Tags

Those guys at Broughgammon have done it again!!! Produced the best goat I’ve cooked with. I was gifted 1/2 kilo of boned loin of Cabrito at the 1st Folktown Market. I was going to sous vide it and then roast it,but my girls wanted goat masala. 


So I cut up the loin into about inch cube pieces, mind there was a fair bit of fat in it, you need some for the flavour. Then marinaded over night in yoghurt, my tandoori masala, garlic, ginger and salt. Meanwhile I made the masala by frying diced onion, garlic, ginger, masala and diced tomato and reduced it. 

Today I cooked the goat in the oven for 1 hour, gas mark 200 oC wrapped in foil. I heated the masala and added the meat and juices and cooked for further 30 minutes. I made a vegetable brown rice pilau. 

What can I say my 6 year and 3 year old little ladies and their mum and I polished it all off!!! Delicious so go pay the lads a visit at Folktown.

The BelfastFoodMan
You can contact me on
Twitter @belfastfoodman
Em: belfastfoodman@hotmail.com (best)
Em: belfastfoodman@gmail.com
Blogsite: http://
(Nb FB won’t allow me to follow back or send/receive messages!!!!)
Tripadvisor
Linked In
Please like my pages, share and spread 
the food love with all your contacts,friends and family.
Once again the BFM shares the food love!!! Ciao 4 now!!

The Belfasttravelman loves to travel. Be it for a nice scenic walk,to taking to the skies or by rail,sea and road.
Em: belfasttravelman@gmail.com
Em: belfasttravelman@outlook.com
Twitter @belfasttravel